haveibeencloned

Cleaning up genetic material on the internet
account_circle


Fears over DNA privacy as 23andMe plans to go public in deal with Richard Branson
Wed, Feb 10, 21 - Karl Paul - The Guardian
Don't scrape the faces of our citizens for recognition, Canada tells Clearview AI – delete those images
Mon, Feb 08, 21 - Katyanna Quach - The Register
Companies and foreign countries vying for your DNA
Sun, Jan 31, 21 - CBS News: 60 minutes
‘Deleted’ DNA Data Just Reappeared on a Popular Database
Fri, Jan 22, 21 - Emily Mullin @ Future Human - Medium
The Era of DNA Database Hacks Is Here
Thu, Jul 30, 20 - Emily Mullin @ OneZero - Medium
Trump’s DNA Is Reportedly For Sale. Here’s What Someone Could Do With It.
Fri, Feb 14, 20 - Emily Mullin @ OneZero - Medium
Twitter demands AI company stops 'collecting faces'
Thu, Jan 23, 20 - BBC News
How Your DNA Test Could Be Used in Unanticipated Ways
Fri, Dec 27, 19 - Washington Post
Pentagon advises troops to not use consumer DNA kits, citing security risks
Tue, Dec 24, 19 - Military Times
Breach at DNA-Test Firm Veritas Exposed Customer Information
Wed, Nov 06, 19 - Bloomberg
Judge Says Police Can Search Company's Entire DNA Database
Tue, Nov 05, 19 - Huffington Post
Hackers Unlock Any Phone Using Photographed Fingerprints In Just 20 Minutes
Fri, Nov 01, 19 - Tom's Guide